David Meerman Scott’s “The New Rules of Marketing & PR.” Book Review

“The New Rules of Marketing & PR.” by David Meerman Scott’s is my new Public Relations bible. This book is a staple that has taught me a lot. I would of never bought this book on my own and I am thankful my Graduate level Online Public Relations course required us to book this book. From cover to cover this book is full of knowledge and tips. Scott opened my eyes to things that I never thought of and made me look at Marketing and Public Relations through a different lens.

I strongly recommend purchasing this book. It is very important to stay up to date with new rules and techniques in this constant evolving industry.  This book will give readers solid information to help them continue to grow as professionals.

This book breaks down and shows readers how large and small companies, nonprofits and other organizations can create Web-based content to get to reach the correct audience at the right time and for the right price versus an expensive campaign.

My favorite thing about this book is how Mr. Scott explained the new vs. the old ways of Public Relations and Marketing. He showed how new ways of Public Relations and Marketing are important. It was neat to read about how different the way things are done now versus how the old ways were.

This book is one that I will keep by my side for years to come. This is a staple to have in my reference books. “The New Rules of Marketing and PR” is a great read from a professional level. I personally think everyone should read this book, it will change the way you think about Marketing and Public Relations.

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

