Passions

Growing up, I’ve always changed my mind on what I wanted to be when I grew up. I wanted to be the first woman president, a teacher, a Neonatal nurse and the usual rockstar and movie star. I had wild and crazy ambitions as a child growing up.
 
 
As I grew up, I started to figure out things I was passionate about. These passions were what I wanted to purse. I became worried about the money I would make. The idea of failure set me back more than once. Scared that I would fail and not make enough money to support not only myself but a potential family.
 
Lately I’ve been over the whole being an adult. Working two jobs and going to school is starting to wear me down. I do not have time to do the things that I am passionate about. Free time is for homework, napping and going to the gym.
 
Recently, a friend of mine contacted me to model. She owns a local floral shop in my town. I could not pass this opportunity up.
 
Before she contacted me, photographers contacted me wanting to shoot me. I always thought it was nice and I was always interested but my own insecurities got in the way.
 
 
I know a lot of people want to be models and famous but for me it isn’t about the fame. The chances of becoming a famous model is slim to none. But for me, I’d rather inspire others to follow their dream and love their body than get paid lots of money. It is more about being an inspiration to young girls and women.
 
Growing up I struggled with my weight. I was overweight for most of my life. I started getting in shape but struggled with anorexia. It was a very dark time in my life. I learned to overcome my struggle and deal with it everyday.
 
Going to the gym and getting into shape has helped me want to go actually go after my dream of being a model.
 
When I was younger I was in love with pinup girls. I loved how they dressed and the old school type of photos.
 
Someone very special to me told me that 99.99% of people do not go after their dreams and that I had to be the .01% that did. He told me that he believed in me and knew I could do anything that I set my mind too.
 
Knowing someone was able to see my passion and believed in me gave me the extra push that I needed.. Right after our talk, I contacted one of the photographers who asked me to model.
 
At the end of the day we must go after our dreams and do what our passions are. We should be living our best life. We should be making ourselves happy. Life is too short to be all work and no play. Always do something that makes you happy.
Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

